Writing scares me a little

Standard

Well put Tista!

Writer Block

 

It’s funny but writing scares me a little. Making something and then sharing it is scary. Not everyone is going to like it and no matter how much work and love I give it, it might not be very good. But making something and loving it is worth it. A book is like a child, totally dependent at first but one day it will grow up and have to stand on its own. I want to give it everything it needs and wants before that time comes. After it grows up, it won’t belong to just me anymore, it will belong to everyone. That makes me happy and worried and excited. I can’t wait but I also want to keep it all to myself. Is this weird?

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

